Bhubaneswar,(INS): ‘School constitutes the citadel of a child’s education and thus plays a pivotal role in shaping the future leaders of the country by providing them a congenial atmosphere to show their leadership qualities’.  The swearing- in ceremony of the student cabinet  of DAV Public School, Kalinga Nagar for the session 2019-20 was held today in the school premises with fervor and enthusiasm. Wing Commander, 1 (O) Air Sqn. NCC, Mr Santosh Babu attended the function as the chief guest and invested the new cabinet members with badge and I-card. The new House Leader, Asst House Leader and Class Representatives of all the four houses i.e. Aakas, Agni, Prithivee and Tejas were sworn- in by the chief Guest. Miss Rutuja Bijaya Laxmi and Master Abhisikta Mohanty took oath as the School Leader and Asst. School Leader respectively. Principal of the School Mr Bipin Kumar Sahoo administered the oath of office to the newly sworn –in cabinet members.  Other dignitaries in the attendance includes Chairman of the school Sj Sarat Chandra Misra, Chairman of DAV, Unit-8, DAV, C.S Pur and  DAV ,Pokhariput  Sj Madan Mohan Panda and Principal of DAV Unit- 8 Mrs Ipsita Das .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *