Paradip Port Foundation Day

 15th Paradip Marathon 2018

Paradip, (ONS): The 15th Paradip Marathon 2018 was conducted by the Sports Council of Paradip Port Trust on the occasion of Port Foundation Day.

Shri Rinkesh Roy, IRTS, Chairman, Paradip Port Trust flagged off the same at the Hanuman Temple square. The Marathon covered a route of 14Kms and concluded at Gopabandhu Stadium amid great encouragement by the inhabitants of Port Township and members of other organizations.

Mr.Mukund Banra of Jharkhand won the first prize in the men category by completing the distance in 44 minutes 24.7 seconds, Mr. Yogendra Tiriya of Jharkhand got the second prize (44 minutes 53.1 seconds) and Mr. Sudhansu Nayak of Angul got the third prize (45minutes 25.8 seconds) in the men category.

          In the women category, Ms Samsad Ara Begum of Cuttack won the first prize (52minutes 22.4 seconds), Ms Heera Majhi of Keonjhar got the second prize (58 minutes 11.7 seconds) and Ms Sobha Nayak of Jajpur got the third prize (58minutes 36.5 seconds).

          Attending as Chief Guest Shri Rinkesh Roy, Chairman, PPT, Smt. Subhalaxmi Roy, President Paradip Ladies Club attending as Guest of Honour, DIG Rajesh Makwana, Commander Coast Guard and Heads of the Deptt. of PPT gave away the cash prizes at the valedictory function held at Gopabandhu Stadium.

          The Officials and Technical members of the Paradip Port Sports Council with the Assistance of the officials of Odisha Olympic Associations the Marathon was conducted smoothly. 




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *